Update: Juncture Fellowships

2021 Juncture Fellowship Recipients

We’re thrilled to announce the recipients of the 2021 Juncture Fellowships:

  • Patrick Allington
  • Louis Klee
  • May Ngo
  • Luke Patterson
  • Oliver Reeson

These critics will each contribute six review essays to the SRB program over the coming twelve months, work that will enrich and expand the public conversation about literature and literary culture.

We’ve offered these fellowships for three years, and each year the number and standard of applications is very high. We thank all applicants for their submissions, and for the energy they bring to the critical scene. The judging panel for the 2021 JUNCTURE fellowships comprised: Jing Han, Vrasidas Karalis, Wenche Ommundsen and Jeff Sparrow. We’re grateful to the panel for the rigour, experience and commitment they brought to reading and discussing the applications.

The Juncture Fellowships are generally funded by the Ian Potter Foundation.

Published August 6, 2021