Update: SRBEmerging Critics 2021

2021 CA-SRB Emerging Critics Fellowship Recipients

We’re thrilled to announce the recipients of the 2021 CA-SRB Emerging Critics Fellowships:

Gemma Betros (QLD)

Sarah-Jane Burton (ACT)

Dan Dixon (NSW)

Ursula Robinson-Shaw (VIC)

Isabella Trimboli (VIC)

We are excited to get to work with these wonderful critics on new essays for publication on the SRB in the year ahead. The focus of these fellowships is Australian literature; you’ll start to see the critical work of the 2021 cohort on the SRB from mid-year.

We received a record number of applications for the fellowships this year and the quality was extremely high. We would like to thank all the applicants for their submissions. The judging panel for the 2021 CA-SRB Emerging Critics Fellowships was comprised of: Ilhan Abdi, Mindy Gill and Fiona Wright. We are grateful for the time, experience and commitment that they brought to this judging process

The CA-SRB Emerging Critics Fellowships are generously funded by the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund.