Update: Juncture fellows announced

Juncture Fellowship Recipients 2019

Congratulations to the recipients of the inaugural SRB JUNCTURE Fellowships: Michael Farrell, Melinda Harvey and Fiona Wright. In the coming year, these critics will each pen eight substantial critical essays about Australian and international literature for publication on the Sydney Review of Books. These essays will mark a major expansion of our publishing program and invigorate our engagement with Australian writing in its many contexts.

Sincere thanks to all applicants, whose range of interests and approaches, impressed the panel. And thank you to judges James Ley, Maria Tumarkin and Anthony Uhlmann for their meticulous attention to the applications.

We’re grateful to the Ian Potter Foundation whose support has made the JUNCTURE Fellowship program possible


Published August 2, 2019