Shane Maloney

Shane Maloney is the author of the award-winning and much-loved Murray Whelan series—StiffThe Brush-OffNice Try, The Big Ask, Something Fishy and Sucked In. In 1996 The Brush-Off won the Ned Kelly Prize for Fiction and in 2009 Maloney was presented with the Crime Writers’ Association of Australia Lifetime Achievement Award. He has been published in the UK, Germany, France, Japan, Finland and the US.